## NSP Review Steering Committee Membership

## Membership

1. The Steering Committee will be composed of members from SFC and the School and Tertiary sectors. Membership will be drawn from each of the four regions.

Committee role	Member	Title
Co-chair	Mhairi Harrington OBE	SFC Skills Enhancement Access & Learning (SEAL) Committee Chair, SFC Board Member
Co-chair	Erica Russell-Hensens	Deputy Director, Student Interests, Access & Quality, SFC
SFC Member – Senior Policy Officer	Steph Kirkham	Senior Policy Officer, National Schools Programme
SFC Member – Policy, Insights and Analytics	Ffion Heledd	Assistant Director, Policy Evaluation
SFC Member – Finance & Funding	Gordon Craig	Deputy Director, Tertiary Education Funding
Tertiary Sector Member – Admissions	Helyn Gould	Deputy Associate Principal & Director of Admissions and Curriculum Development at Strathclyde Business School, University of Strathclyde
Tertiary Sector Member – Widening Participation	Richard McConnell	Senior Partnerships Manager, Education Pathways, The Open University
Tertiary Sector Member – Academic/Researcher	Professor Edward Sosu	Deputy Head of School (Research), University of Strathclyde
Tertiary Sector Member – Further Education	Anne Campbell	Vice Principal (Skills & Enterprise), Ayrshire College
Tertiary Sector Member – Further Education	Jackie Andrews	Head of Academic Partnerships, University of the Highlands and Islands, Moray

Schools Sector Member	Peter Bain	Executive Head Teacher, Oban and Tiree High Schools
Schools Sector Member	Gerry Lyons	Head of Service (Education), Renfrewshire Council
Third Sector Member	DonnaMarie Steel	The Robertson Trust
Third Sector Member	Andy Kerr	Executive Adviser – Government Relations (Social Care and Fair Work), Enable
Student/Pupil Member	rotating	See below
Student/Pupil Member	rotating	See below
SFC Secretariat	Mary Macgowan	Administrative Officer, National Schools Programme

## **Student Membership**

2. Student and Pupil members shall have the opportunity to meet in advance of the Steering Committee to discuss upcoming agenda items altogether. They shall nominate 2 students to attend and share feedback with the full Steering Committee. Each student shall have the opportunity to attend one Steering Committee meeting.

Member	NSP Partner experience
Alice Wilson	Reach Aberdeen
Shannon Jackson	Reach Glasgow
Katie Roddam	ASPIRENorth
Kieran Tytler	LEAPS
	ACES Edinburgh
Louise Innes	Reach Aberdeen
Ogaga Omiragwadia	ASPIRENorth
Dylan Cundall	ASPIRENorth